Interested in serving on ASLAP Board


Election and Terms of Service

The officers of the Society include the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past-President, Secretary-Treasurer, AVMA Delegate, and the AVMA Alternate Delegate. 

The term of office for the President, President-Elect and Immediate Past-President, shall be one year.

The term of office for the Secretary-Treasurer shall be three years. The Secretary-Treasurer may be re-elected.

The term of office of a Director is three years with two Directors reaching term each year.

The term of office shall be instilled and commence at the termination of the AALAS meeting.

The term of office for the AVMA Delegate and Alternate Delegate shall be four years. The Alternate Delegate automatically assumes the Delegate position when the Delegate's term expires or if the Delegate cannot complete the term.

A call for nominations will go out from the Chair of the Nominating Committee (Past-President) by May 1st.

Contact any current/past officers with questions or for further details.  

If you are interested in running, please return the following application to Sally Westlake by June 1st   

Back to News